The first post, and my dedication

This blog is for my mother.

Photography has always been a hobby of mine, and mom loved my photos.  This won’t be easy for me, I’m crying right now as I type this.  My family lost this amazing woman to ALS this past March, and we’ve all had our different ways of coping.  This is mine.  I know that mom would not want me to stop taking picture simply because she isn’t here, so I’m going to get back out there and take pictures that will make my mom proud.

I love you and miss you mom.  This blog is for you.

4 thoughts on “The first post, and my dedication

  1. Kathy says:

    I never realized how much you and your Mom looked alike. Up close and face to face you can see that special twinkle in your eyes that she always had. God Bless Her.

  2. Victoria says:

    What a wonderful way to honor your Mother. My heart goes out to you. Be encouraged and strong for your purpose. Best wishes!

  3. Like peas in a pod, what a lovely, loving photo and a wonderful thing to do to keep a special bond going.

  4. R C Norman says:

    Such a nice tribute to your Mother and a loving and beautiful way to honor her memory. Thanks for the follow. I look forward to seeing more of your photos.

Leave a Reply

