Happy Warm Place on a Cold Sunday Morning

IMG_2235

I’ve not always liked tea.  When I was a kid, the only way I would drink it was with about a cup of sugar mixed in.  Then, a few years ago, Mom, Aunt Judy, and Donna took me to a little tea shop in Augusta called Miss Muzzie’s Tea Shop.  Mom ordered their Wild Strawberry Tea, no add-ins, and I tried some.

I was hooked.

Unfortunately, Miss Muzzie’s is closed… 😦  But I’ve continued to drink the Davidson’s Wild Strawberry Tea ever since.  It’s a special tea to me, it reminds me of Mom.

In the years since, my taste for tea was expanded quite a bit, and I’ve found another favorite.  PG Tips.  And I’ve been a fan of Earl Grey for as long as I’ve been a Star Trek Fan.

I’ve made it a habit of starting every day with at least one cup of hot tea in the morning, and in the afternoon, I switch to iced.  And now, I can’t imagine why on Earth as a kid I dumped so much sugar into my tea, ruining such an awesome drink.  I guess my tastes have changed.

I’ll take my tea black.

http://www.pgtips.co.uk/

http://www.davidsonstea.com/

http://www.twiningsusa.com/

Leave a Reply

