El Dorado Lake

So, on the way up to the Flint Hills Scenic Byway, we swung by El Dorado Lake.  I took this picture out by Chelsea Cemetery.  It’s on a little road that dead-ends in the lake, and has always been one of my favorite spots to visit.  I’ve been going there for years, so I also get a first hand look at how far the lake levels have dropped.  This time, I was able to hop off the road, walk down to the shoreline, and grab a really nice piece of driftwood.  And no, the wood in the picture is not what I brought home.  *grin*

Chelsea

Leave a Reply

