Reflections

I’m feeling a bit contemplative this evening.  It always happens this time of year…even more so now that Mom’s gone.  I guess I’ve got a lot to think about.  My life has changed a great deal in the past two years.  It’s almost like I can’t catch a break.  Just when I think everything’s slowing down and I can get a deep breath in, something else knocks the wind out of me.

I miss Chelsea Road.  It’s a little road that dead ends in the middle of El Dorado Lake.  It’s where I’d go when I needed a place to think things through.  I haven’t been able to find anyplace like it here in Pittsburg…I haven’t felt like I needed it until now.  Maybe I should start looking.  I’d always feel better after a few hours out at Chelsea.

I know I have at least one person who I can talk to about this stuff, and I’ve recently just discovered a second person who has helped me more than I can ever tell her (and I’m definitely looking forward to visiting her next summer…my first *real* vacation).  Talking to my Aunt and Cousin always helps, but sometimes, I just have to work it out on my own, you know?  That’s where I am right now.  A “spring cleaning” of my brain of sorts.

And since I can’t visit Chelsea Road, I guess I’ll just have to make do with photos.

Dead Plant

 

Chelsea Road

End of the Road

I guess I’ll end on this little contemplative note that used to pop into my head when I was younger, before I dealt with my depression.

If you decided to just walk away from everything…leave it all behind…computer, phone, everything…If you decided to walk away and start over, how long do you think it would take for people to notice you were gone?

Leave a Reply

